The lsa aircraft that have thus far impressed me.

Talk about airplanes! At last count, there are 39 (and growing) FAA certificated S-LSA (special light sport aircraft). These are factory-built ready to fly airplanes. If you can't afford a factory-built LSA, consider buying an E-LSA kit (experimental LSA - up to 99% complete).

Moderator: drseti

tl-3000pilot

The lsa aircraft that have thus far impressed me.

Post by tl-3000pilot »

Just thought I'd share the particular lsa airplanes that have thus far impressed this ga pilot. Please keep in mind that I am new to the lsa segment and that 100% of my opinion is based on research done via the internet over the past several weeks. All of my flight experience has been in various Cessna 150, 152 and 172 high-wing aircraft, which will become even more evident as I list the particular lsa aircraft that have really impressed me so far. I'm doing this in an effort to learn more. Videos of all the aircraft listed below can be seen on you-tube of course. Thanks!

1. TL-ULTRALIGHT TL-3000 SIRIUS-

2. PARADISE P-1-

3. TECNAM P-2008-

4. THE MADE IN AMERICA STORM RALLY-

5. FLIGHT DESIGN CTLS-

Some notables: Navigator 600, Remos GX, Pipistrel Virus.

Though they are not considered lsa aircraft, I am really excited about the 4-place C-4 high-wing from Flight Design, the 4-place Panthera low-wing from Pipistrel, the 4-place P-2010 high-wing from Tecnam and the 4-place P-2006T high-wing, twin-engine from Tecnam. Having to choose one of these 4-place aircraft, I would most likely go with the Tecnam P-2010.

I'm so impressed with the efficiency, over-all price point, safety, modern design and features that these various LSA Companies bring to the table for both the LSA segment, as well as the GA segment! Though I am a fan of Cessna aircraft, I find that the design of their aircraft, as well as Piper's, to be dated.

Thanks!

Happy/Safe Flying,

tl-3000pilot.
(I wanna be.)
jnmeade