Wisconsin newbie

Pilot? Student pilot? Future pilot? Interested in learning to fly? If you're reading this forum, you've got flying in your blood! SportPilotTalk is a great place to ask questions about this exciting new segment of (more) affordable aviation!

Moderator: drseti

TLYNCH

Wisconsin newbie

Post by TLYNCH »

How do I locate someone in Wisconsin who has either a Legend or RV12? Would like to see one....planning to buy .....

I'm an LSA student .... Not sure what to buy but heard these two are the only new insurable LSAs.

Thank you,
Tim
drseti

Re: Wisconsin newbie

Post by drseti »

Welcome aboard, Tim. Not sure about the Legend Cub, but to locate an RV12 you might try the vansairforce website. Don't know what you mean by insurable - there are various insurance brokers who handle LSAs, and most insure Flight Design, Evektor, Sport Cruiser, Remos, Tecnam, and a host of others. If you're an EAA member, you might want to talk to their agency, Falcon. (if not, you may want to join. They're very helpful to homebuilders, and have done a good job promoting LSA.)
The opinions posted are those of one CFI, and do not necessarily represent the FAA or its lawyers.
Prof H Paul Shuch
PhD CFII DPE LSRM-A/GL/WS/PPC iRMT
AvSport LLC, KLHV
[email protected]
AvSport.org
facebook.com/SportFlying
SportPilotExaminer.US
Mark Gregor

Post by Mark Gregor »

There has been talk of some LSAs not being insurable due to thier landing incident record.
I can guarantee Tecnams are easy to insure based on helping several customers get insurance.
I have heard the RV12 has a fairly good record also so you are likely correct on that one.

If you have any interest in a Tecnam I would be happy to help you find an aircraft to fit your needs.
I am close to you in Minnesota.

Jake
TLYNCH

Post by TLYNCH »

Jake
How is Tecnam on grass strip?
I thought tec would be good but.... Where do you get it repaired? Why would say they don't insure them? Also thought I saw a few crashes?