New from Indianapolis (Greenwood) Indiana

Pilot? Student pilot? Future pilot? Interested in learning to fly? If you're reading this forum, you've got flying in your blood! SportPilotTalk is a great place to ask questions about this exciting new segment of (more) affordable aviation!

Moderator: drseti

dean

New from Indianapolis (Greenwood) Indiana

Post by dean »

I have been a Sport Pilot for over two years now. Based at KHFY (Greenwood, Indiana) I currently fly a rented Evector Sportstar. There's not a lot of Sport pilots in y area so I decided to reach out and see what's going on.
Dean
David

Re: New from Indianapolis (Greenwood) Indiana

Post by David »

Not close to Indiana, but welcome to the forum :)
David
EAA 1250 KPTW PA
RV12 EAB - Maiden flight 8/30/12
David's RV12 http://www.rv12pilot.com
drseti

Post by drseti »

Welcome aboard, Dean. I run a small flight school in central PA, and have been using the SportStar as my primary trainer for almost 4 years. There's a ton of free SportStar info (flying, training, and maintenance documents) on my website, http://AvSport.org. Happy browsing!
The opinions posted are those of one CFI, and do not necessarily represent the FAA or its lawyers.
Prof H Paul Shuch
PhD CFII DPE LSRM-A/GL/WS/PPC iRMT
AvSport LLC, KLHV
[email protected]
AvSport.org
facebook.com/SportFlying
SportPilotExaminer.US
dean

Post by dean »

Thanks!
Chemguy

Post by Chemguy »

Hi Dean,