NUG in the Mountain West

Pilot? Student pilot? Future pilot? Interested in learning to fly? If you're reading this forum, you've got flying in your blood! SportPilotTalk is a great place to ask questions about this exciting new segment of (more) affordable aviation!

Moderator: drseti

Billiam

NUG in the Mountain West

Post by Billiam »

New useless guy checking in. Thought I'd say hello before lurking about. I'm a former professional pilot who currently flies an old Mooney for recreation. I've been looking at LSA and motor gliders for a couple of not very unique reasons: I'd like to purchase a new (unused) aircraft at some point. I won't be buying a brand new Mooney anytime soon and, though I personally wouldn't characterize new LSA's as "affordable", they are obviously much more so than their Part 23 counterparts. The second is that I turn fifty this year and the increasing probability of facing a medical issue that accompanies too many birthdays has my attention (I'm not very hopeful of significant movement on Class III medical reform).

Thanks in advance for allowing me to wander about.

Bill
MrMorden

Re: NUG in the Mountain West

Post by MrMorden »

Billiam wrote:New useless guy checking in. Thought I'd say hello before lurking about. I'm a former professional pilot who currently flies an old Mooney for recreation. I've been looking at LSA and motor gliders for a couple of not very unique reasons: I'd like to purchase a new (unused) aircraft at some point. I won't be buying a brand new Mooney anytime soon and, though I personally wouldn't characterize new LSA's as "affordable", they are obviously much more so than their Part 23 counterparts. The second is that I turn fifty this year and the increasing probability of facing a medical issue that accompanies too many birthdays has my attention (I'm not very hopeful of significant movement on Class III medical reform).

Bill
Hey Bill, welcome!